Vlog #1

Hey everyone, how’s it going? I would like to share with you my first ever video podcast which I put together just last week for my Social Media Tech and Design class. It’s about respect and discipline in the martial arts and it features me sparring with my JKD instructor and training partner, Martin at our gym, Kombat Arts Training Academy. Obviously it’s hard to capture the essence of what the martial arts are built on in a two-minute video so I do admit this is very much lacking in material but hopefully you get the gist of it anyway. Realistically though this topic could likely be turned into a full-length documentary. You’ll have to forgive the grainy video resolution. I filmed it with my iPhone.

I want to take a moment to thank:

  1. Kombat Arts Training Academy for their lovely facility where this was filmed
  2. Martin “Slam” Duncan for his time with me sparring
  3. Justin for filming the video
  4. EA and DICE for the Battlefield 3 theme which I do NOT own or hold the copyrights for but makes for a kickass theme

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

